.

Event Detail

.

Title

Capitol Riverfront Outdoor Movie Series: People's Choice

.

Dates & Times

Thursday, June 4, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, June 11, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, June 18, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, June 25, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, July 2, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, July 9, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, July 16, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, July 23, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, July 30, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, August 6, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, August 13, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, August 20, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, August 27, 2015 • Sundown
Thursday, September 3, 2015 • Sundown

.

Location

Canal Park

.

Description

See The Stars Beneath Our Stars! The Capitol Riverfront's Thursday Night Movies return to Canal Park from June through August. This years lineup was selected or inspired by public demand, and celebrates characters whose decisions shape the world, space, and time!  The movie rolls at sundown, but we invite you to come early around 7:00 pm, bring a picnic, and enjoy the show!

Note: All movies feature closed captioning.

Canal Park Outdoor Movie Series 2015: People's Choice

June 4 Back to the Future
June 11 Selma
June 18 The Princess Bride
June 25 Rush Hour
July 2 Independence Day
July 9 Bring It On
July 16 LEGO Movie
July 23 Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory
July 30 Big Hero 6
August 6 Pitch Perfect
August 13 The Goonies 
August 20 Guardians of the Galaxy**
August 27 To Kill A Mockingbird
September 3 The Sound of Music 

**The rain make-up date for Guardians of the Galaxy has been scheduled for September 18th!**

.

Cost

Free and Open to the Public

.

Website

.

Event Type

Film

.

subnav
.
x